Parish Groups‎ > ‎2. LITURGY and WORSHIP‎ > ‎Liturgy Committee‎ > ‎RCIA‎ > ‎

RCIA DATES 2017-18

RCIA – 2017-18 Programme Dates

RCIA Team Meeting   

Wednesday 19th July 2017 – Parish Office 7.30pm – 8.30pm

Phase One: INQUIRY
What is the Catholic faith all about  …….and am I called to embrace it?

Wed 9 Aug 2017—In Search of God - Welcoming people wishing to make initial enquiries about RCIA

Wed 23 August 2017— The person of Jesus & Prayer
Wed 6 September 2017— The Bible: the Word of God

Wed 20 September 2017—The Church: God’s people
Wed 11 October 2017—Structure of the Mass
Wed 25 October 2017— Sacraments of the Church

Wed 8 November 2017—Open Topic Evening

Wed 22 November 2017—Season of Advent ; What is the Rite of Welcome

Sun 26 Nov 2017—6pm Mass—Celebration of the Rite of Acceptance & Welcome

 

 


Phase Two:  CATECHUMENATE   
Studying and living the Catholic faith.

Wed 6 Dec 2017—Mary, Mother of the Church
TBA  December 2017: Celebration of the 2nd Rite of Reconciliation
 

Break for Christmas Holidays - December 2017—January 2018

Wed 7 Feb 2018—Season of Lent
Wed 14 Feb 2018 — Ash Wednesday Mass

Sunday 18 February 2018 – Celebration of the Rite of Election  at St Mary’s Cathedral  

...9.30am Parish Mass, then 2.30pm at the Cathedral

 

 Phase Three: PERIOD OF ENLIGHTENMENT
An in-depth time of conversion and preparation.

Wed 21 Feb 2018—Lenten Program Wk2

Wed 28 Feb 2018—Lenten Program Wk 3
Sunday 4 March 2018—Parish Mass (1st  Scrutiny)
Wed 7 March 2018—Lenten Program Wk 4

Sunday 11 March 2018—Parish Mass (2nd  Scrutiny)

Wed 14 March 2018—Lenten Program Wk 5

Sunday  18 March 2018—Parish Mass (3rd Scrutiny)

Wed 21 March 2018—Reflect on the Easter Ceremonies

TBA 2nd Rite of Reconciliation

HOLY WEEK

Sunday  25 March 2018 — Palm Sunday Mass
Thursday  29 March 2018 - 7.30pm Holy Thursday Mass of the Last Supper
Friday 30 March 2018 - 10.00am Good Friday Stations of the Cross,
                           3.00pm Passion of our Lord Jesus Christ
Saturday 31 March 2018 - 10.00am Holy Saturday Morning Reflection
Saturday 31 March 2018  - 8.00pm Celebration of Easter Vigil Mass
                                               Enquirers receive the Sacraments of Initiation
                                                         (Baptism, and/or Confirmation and Eucharist)

 

Phase Five: MYSTAGOGY
The ongoing living out of our Catholic faith through  parish involvement.

Date to be advised:  Easter gathering to  share stories—Ministry and Mission

 

Contact: Fr Michael Court 9520 8277 mickcourt@salesians.org.au

or Gayle/Brian Anderson 95203672 or 0424941309 / 0498982327 or brian56anderson@gmail.com

 


Comments