In the Eucharist, Jesus gives himself completely to us. Jesus becomes the spiritual food we need.

First Holy Communion

Click here if you haven't yet filled out the registration form for Sacraments

FHC Information Session (for parents)

Two options:

Tuesday 25th July - 4 pm

Wednesday 26th July - 7 pm

St John Bosco Catholic Church, Engadine

FHC Enrolment Mass (Parents and Children)

You can enrol for the sacrament of communion during any Mass at Engadine on Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th of August.

Click here to see our Mass times

During the mass you will be invited to share with your child the following ritual.   click to see

FHC Focus Mass (Parents and Children)

There will be four focus sessions to help your child journey towards receiving the Eucharist for the first time. These session are just before 9:30 am and 5 pm Mass and will focus on a different aspect of the Mass each week.

Sunday 10th September

Sunday 17th September

Sunday 15th October

Sunday 22nd October

St John Bosco Catholic Church, Engadine

State School Supplement

For year children not attending a St John Bosco Primary, we are also providing four preparation sessions to cover what is normally done in the Catholic School Curriculum.

Friday 8th September - 4pm

Friday 15th September - 4pm

Friday 13th October - 4pm

Friday 20th October - 4pm

St John Bosco Parish Centre, 50 Waratah Rd, Engadine NSW 2233

Practice for FHC

Two different practice sessions will be made available to help you get ready for your special day

Friday 3rd November - 4pm

Friday 10th November - 4pm

St John Bosco Catholic Church, Engadine 

Sacrament of First Holy Communion Ceremony

We will be during parish Masses at St John Bosco Church on the Weekends of 4/5th Nov  and  11/12th Nov.

 (You will be able to register for your preferred session during the enrolment Masses in August)

FHC Certificate Masses

Your child will be presented with their certificate at an Engadine Mass of your choice on Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th November.

Click here to choose which Mass you will receive your certificate

Your Contribution

We ask families to make a $50 contribution (per family/per year) towards the cost of our Sacramental program. You can do this via our online donations page.

Our Sacramental Journey begins here so lets find out what is all means.

Need help?